Architect Mette Kynne Frandsen Jury for Brick Award 2020
© Henning Larsen
© Henning Larsen
Mette Kynne Frandsen

Henning Larsen Architects A/S (DK)

Mette Kynne Frandsen, Member of the Brick Award Jury 20


Mette Kynne Frandsen graduated from the School of Architecture of the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts in 1987. In 1993, she started working at Henning Larsen Architects and became the company’s CEO in 2003. The international bureau has subsidiaries in the USA, Germany, Hong Kong, Norway, the Faroe Islands and Saudi Arabia and employs close to 350 people with more than 30 nationalities. Her work focuses on the creation of living and sustainable architecture.


Mrs. Frandsen was recognised as one of the Top 100 Female Executives in Denmark and one of 30 Must-Know Women Architects in 2017. She is a member of the Danish Architects’ Association and the Artists’ Society of the Royal Danish Academy of Fine Arts. Her most well-known work includes the Wave in Denmark or the Eystur Town Hall in Iceland.


Among other prizes, she was awarded the Mies van der Rohe Award, the AIA International Region Design Award and the Aga Khan Award for Architecture.